Rock Feeder

Tag: studio

ALTER BRIDGE sign to Roadrunner (Slash’s touring singer – Myles Kennedy -being the vocalist!)

by on Aug.31, 2010, under Rock Music News


Roadrunner Records are delighted to welcome American rock band ALTER BRIDGE to the family. The band will be represented by Roadrunner worldwide, with the exception of North America (an announcement regarding North America will be released in the near future). Since they formed in 2004, Alter Bridge have built a loyal fan-base through relentless touring and their stellar live performances, selling more than a million albums and in the process becoming one of the most respected rock bands in the world.

Grammy-winning songwriter/guitarist Mark Tremonti comments, “There is a real sense of excitement in the Alter Bridge camp to be able to partner-up with Roadrunner. With their proven track record worldwide and the hard work we have put in touring internationally, it seems like the perfect combination.” Wally van Middendorp, Roadrunner’s Snr VP International, states, “I am extremely pleased that we have added Alter Bridge to our international artist roster and I am confident the band will reach the next level with their upcoming record.”

Alter Bridge’s first release with Roadrunner will be their forthcoming third studio album, succinctly titled AB III. Set for release on October 11 with Michael “Elvis” Baskette producing, the band – completed by vocalist/guitarist/songwriter Myles Kennedy (who also fronts Slash’s touring band), bassist Brian Marshall, and drummer Scott Phillips – recently unveiled the song titles on their official website at and also on their Myspace page at The full track listing is set to be:

Slip To The Void Isolation Ghost Of Days Gone By All Hope Is Gone Still Remains Make It Right Wonderful Life I Know It Hurts Show Me A Sign Fallout Breathe Again Coeur D’Alene Life Must Go On Words Darker Than Their Wings

The band will hit the road as soon as the album hits the shelves. Alter Bridge kick off an extensive European tour in Glasgow on October 16. Including 8 UK shows, the jaunt will wrap up in Italy in December. Tickets are on sale and selling fast for the following UK dates:

Sat 16th Oct – GLASGOW O2 Academy SOLD OUT

Sun 17th Oct – NEWCASTLE O2 Academy

Tue 19th Oct – MANCHESTER Academy SOLD OUT

Wed 20th Oct – NOTTINGHAM Rock City

Fri 22nd Oct – LONDON Hammersmith HMV Apollo

Sat 23rd Oct – SOUTHAMPTON Guildhall

Mon 25th Oct – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy

Tue 26th Oct – BRISTOL Colston Hall

Leave a Comment :, , , , more...

NEGLIGENCE launch landing page and first song off upcoming new album ‘Coordinates Of Confusion’!

by on Aug.31, 2010, under Rock Music News

NEGLIGENCE launch landing page and first song off upcoming new album ‘Coordinates Of Confusion’!

NEGLIGENCE have launched a landing page that includes pre-order deals for the new album Coordinates Of Confusion and that is featuring a brand new song.

Surf over to <>  and listen to ‘Mind Decay’, the first single taken off the new album Coordinates Of Confusion!

On the same site you can watch the official video clip for ‘Warmachine’, taken off the bands debut album Options Off A Trapped Mind.

Coordinates Of Confusion has been mixed by Ruzz (drums) in their own Negligence studio in late spring of 2010 and was mastered at West West Side Music in New York by Alan Douches.

Comments NEGLIGENCE: “We really feel that what we’ve done on this record, is a big step forward for us. We took a different approach in writing the songs, since we wrote them altogether. This resulted in a more mature and heavier album opposed to our first album ‘Options of a trapped mind’. That being said, we’ve still remained loyal to our own sound, our own thing so we’re really just can’t wait for our fans to get hold of the new album and hear for themselves.”

Coordinates Of Confusion track listing
1. Mind Decay
2. Screaming Fear
3. Addicted To Aggression
4. Disharmony
5. The Way To…
6. Insane Asylum
7. The Q Box
8. Sickened
9. Shark Attack
10. Coordinates Of Confusion

Coordinates Of Confusion will be released the 11th of October 2010 via Metal Blade Records in the UK!

NEGLIGENCE was formed in 2000 by Dyz and Jey, two excellent Slovenian guitarists who shared the same passion for music and decided to start working together. They soon found a proper and stable line-up and played lots of shows in their homeland Slovenia including a gig at the infamous Metal Camp festival. Between 2003 and 2005 they also released three unnamed demos.

2005 marks a turning point in the history of NEGLIGENCE when they parted ways with their old singer and presented the 15-year old Alex as their new frontman. The band gathered a bigger fanbase and in 2007 NEGLIGENCE independently released their debut album Options Of A Trapped Mind. The album opened many new doors for the group and got a good reception amongst metal fans and received great reviews worldwide. Following the release, the band went on to promote their album supporting some of the biggest acts in metal, such as Exodus, Forbidden, Heathen, Sadus and Death Angel among others.

At the end of 2009, long-time member Dyz parted ways with the band but was still part of the production for the second album. NEGLIGENCE have recently found a second guitar player – his name is Aljo – who will help increasing the sheer power the band is able to deliver on stage!

Alex – vocals
Jey – guitars
Aljo – guitars
Lipnik – bass
Ruzz – drums

Leave a Comment :, , , , more...

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!


A few highly recommended websites...