Rock Feeder

Tag: Antfarm

CATARACT launch landing page and first song off upcoming new album ‘Killing The Eternal’!

by on Aug.31, 2010, under Metal Music News

CATARACT launch landing page and first song off upcoming new album ‘Killing The Eternal’!

Swiss Thrashers CATARACT have launched a landing page that includes pre-order deals for the new album Killing The Eternal and that is featuring a brand new song.

Surf over to <>  and listen to ‘Reap The Outcasts’, the first single taken off the new album Killing The Eternal!

Comments CATARACT: ‘Reap The Outcasts’ is a great representation of our new full length “Killing The Eternal”! It has a lot of variation packed in one song; crushing guitars and pounding drums alongside pissed off vocals. It’s one of the last songs we wrote before we went to the studio and it sums up very well what Cataract is all about, from our very first album up to the last one. “Killing The Eternal” is all about catching the intense feeling of a live show, strip off the unnecessary lengths and deliver Cataract’s trademarks in one hard hitting bit. Enjoy!

Killing The Eternal was recorded at the Antfarm studios in Aarhus, Denmark under the direction of long-time band producer Tue Madsen.

The limited first Digipak edition of Killing The Eternal will feature 13 songs including the bonus track ‘Spawned By Illusions’.

Track listing Killing The Eternal:
1. Never
2. Lost Souls
3. Reap The Outcasts
4. Killing The Eternal
5. Failed
6. Urban Waste
7. Makind´s Burden
8. Hollow Steps
9. Drain, Murder And Loss
10. The Faith You Have Misused
11. Black Ash
12. Spawned By Illusions (Digi bonus track!)
13. Allegory To A Dying World

Killing The Eternal will be released on Metal Blade Records the 27th of September 2010!

Leave a Comment :, , , , more...

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!


A few highly recommended websites...