Rock Feeder

NEGLIGENCE launch landing page and first song off upcoming new album ‘Coordinates Of Confusion’!

by on Aug.31, 2010, under Rock Music News

NEGLIGENCE launch landing page and first song off upcoming new album ‘Coordinates Of Confusion’!

NEGLIGENCE have launched a landing page that includes pre-order deals for the new album Coordinates Of Confusion and that is featuring a brand new song.

Surf over to <>  and listen to ‘Mind Decay’, the first single taken off the new album Coordinates Of Confusion!

On the same site you can watch the official video clip for ‘Warmachine’, taken off the bands debut album Options Off A Trapped Mind.

Coordinates Of Confusion has been mixed by Ruzz (drums) in their own Negligence studio in late spring of 2010 and was mastered at West West Side Music in New York by Alan Douches.

Comments NEGLIGENCE: “We really feel that what we’ve done on this record, is a big step forward for us. We took a different approach in writing the songs, since we wrote them altogether. This resulted in a more mature and heavier album opposed to our first album ‘Options of a trapped mind’. That being said, we’ve still remained loyal to our own sound, our own thing so we’re really just can’t wait for our fans to get hold of the new album and hear for themselves.”

Coordinates Of Confusion track listing
1. Mind Decay
2. Screaming Fear
3. Addicted To Aggression
4. Disharmony
5. The Way To…
6. Insane Asylum
7. The Q Box
8. Sickened
9. Shark Attack
10. Coordinates Of Confusion

Coordinates Of Confusion will be released the 11th of October 2010 via Metal Blade Records in the UK!

NEGLIGENCE was formed in 2000 by Dyz and Jey, two excellent Slovenian guitarists who shared the same passion for music and decided to start working together. They soon found a proper and stable line-up and played lots of shows in their homeland Slovenia including a gig at the infamous Metal Camp festival. Between 2003 and 2005 they also released three unnamed demos.

2005 marks a turning point in the history of NEGLIGENCE when they parted ways with their old singer and presented the 15-year old Alex as their new frontman. The band gathered a bigger fanbase and in 2007 NEGLIGENCE independently released their debut album Options Of A Trapped Mind. The album opened many new doors for the group and got a good reception amongst metal fans and received great reviews worldwide. Following the release, the band went on to promote their album supporting some of the biggest acts in metal, such as Exodus, Forbidden, Heathen, Sadus and Death Angel among others.

At the end of 2009, long-time member Dyz parted ways with the band but was still part of the production for the second album. NEGLIGENCE have recently found a second guitar player – his name is Aljo – who will help increasing the sheer power the band is able to deliver on stage!

Alex – vocals
Jey – guitars
Aljo – guitars
Lipnik – bass
Ruzz – drums

:, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!


A few highly recommended websites...