Rock Feeder


by on Nov.23, 2007, under Metal Music News

Last year, the band released their second album, “MAYLENE AND THE SONS OF DISASTER: II” to critical acclaim.

With “II”, MAYLENE AND THE SONS OF DISASTER expound on the true tales of 1920’s gangster Ma Barker and her prohibition era real-life crime family, pushing the ingredients from their critically acclaimed, self-titled debut toward a more complex assault. The album feature 11 tracks augmented by a striking 16 page, full color booklet featuring powerful photography from Ryan Russell (Mastodon, Big Business, Slayer).

Running wild with a monolithic three guitar attack and a metronomic rhythm section, MAYLENE’s hit men unleash furious fire as intricate guitar riffing and whiskey drenched grooves merge with lead kingpin Dallas Taylor’s (ex-UNDEROATH) gripping lyrical lore that will take your imagination back to a time when the exploits of gangs of criminals gripped the American people and press.

The final track listing for “MAYLENE AND THE SONS OF DISASTER: II” is:

1.) “Memories of the Grove”
2.) “Dry the River”
3.) “Plenty Strong and Plenty Wrong”
4.) “Darkest of Kin”
5.) “Raised by the Tide”
6.) “Wylie”
7.) “Death is an Alcoholic”
8.) “Everyone Needs a Hasting”
9.) “Don’t Ever Cross a Trowell”
10.) “Tale of the Runaways”
11.) “The Day Hell Broke Loose at Sicard Hollow” /

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!


A few highly recommended websites...