Rock Feeder

HAIL OF BULLETS launch landing page for ‘On Divine Winds’

by on Aug.31, 2010, under Metal Music News

HAIL OF BULLETS launch landing page for ‘On Divine Winds’ including new song, video from bonus-dvd and pre-order deals!

Dutch Death Metal Masters HAIL OF BULLETS have launched a landing page for their upcoming new album ‘On Divine Winds’!

Surf over to <>  to check out the new song Operation Z, a live video of Nachthexen (taken from the first album …Of Frost And War) and the pre-order deals available Worldwide. In Europe you can decide between the regular cd, the limited edition Digibook including bonus track and bonus-dvd, a bundle including the Digibook and a brand new Flag and the limited 2-Gatefold-LP!

The limited edition Digibook includes a full live-DVD. The DVD was recorded with multiple cameras at Summer Breeze festival 2008 and includes the whole 45-minute set! The dvd will feature an additional two video clips.

Comments singer Martin van Drunen on the concept of ‘On Divine Winds’: “This time Hail of Bullets takes on the Pacific War. The expansion of the Empire of Japan throughout Asia, introducing a full scale war using all forces combined. The massive strike back of the Americans, whose marines bravely fought many tough and bloody battles on now forgotten insulate islands spread throughout the whole Pacific. This led to desperate Japanese defense tactics such as Kamikaze, human bullets and suicidal Banzai charges. Until finally, incendiary bombings brought the empire to its knees.”

The album title ‘On Divine Winds’ refers to the translation for the Japanese word Kamikaze, as kami stands for “God” and kaze means “wind”.

‘On Divine Winds’ track listing:
1. The Eve Of Battle
2. Operation Z
3. The Mukden Incident
4. Strategy Of Attrition
5. Full Scale War
6. Guadalcanal
7. On Coral Shores
8. Unsung Heroes
9. Tokyo Napalm Holocaust
10. Sugar Loaf Hill (bonus track on ltd. 1st Digibook edition!)
11. Kamikaze
12. To Bear The Unbearable

‘On Divine Winds’ was produced by Ed Warby and like before the monstrous mix was in the capable hands of Mr Dan Swanö.

‘On Divine Winds’ features 12 tracks on the limited first Digibook edtion and 11 tracks on the regular jewelcase version. The album will be released October 11 via Metal Blade Records in the UK!

:, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!


A few highly recommended websites...